Kitchen Shelf

I thought I would have a rummage around in my spare bits and pieces box, to see if I could find anything wooden to paint.  I found this little wooden shelf, complete with kitchen tools.

Kitchen Shelf

I painted a base coat of light blue and a top coat of clotted cream chalk paint. Then painted the tools and rolling pin to match.

Kitchen Shelf

The Shelf was distressed to look as if the tools had worn away the paint at the back of the shelf.

KitchenShelf3

Showing the tools and rolling pin on one of my other pieces of furniture.

Kitchen Shelf

 

Kitchen Shelf

It is amazing how using paint on the furniture changes it so much, a simple kitchen shelf is totally transformed, with a character of its own.

Please spare a moment to comment

