Miniature Server

This is a lovely 1/12 scale Server, I have painted it in light and dark blue, over an undercoat of  white chalk paint.

BlueDrawerTableBlog51

The server has been distressed with sandpaper, in some places I have gone down to the wood.  I think it gives quite a good effect as it shows both layers of paint.  The shelf at the base of the server has been distressed more as if it has been well used and worn.

Blue Server

I made new handles, they were made from a hollow rivet [Used for making electrical sockets in Copper tape to connect lights in a doll’s house] a small seed bead and a tiny copper nail.  I crimped the edges to make a square, turning it round to make a diamond.

Blue Server

I think this is quite a pretty piece of furniture, and I love the colour.

Blue Server

This Server is for Sale in my Etsy Shop

EtsyHeader copy2

Save

Please spare a moment to comment

