Kitchen Dresser

This was a piece of furniture I bought with a Dolls House [build your own] Magazine.  I thought it was made of wood, but it was actually made from painted plastic.  I managed to separate each part of the dresser/display cabinet, as it was easier to paint.  Being plastic it had little plastic lugs on each part and on the doors.

DresserB

 

DresserC

I used two layers of chalk paint the first coat Dusky Pink [Pink] and the top coat was  ……… [Cream]

DresserD

The doors each side have a net finish.

Dresser1

The shelves had a mirror backing, which I replaced with a decorative piece of card, with Angels on.

Dresser11

The Chalk paint adhered to the plastic very well, I even managed to distress the dresser down to the black plastic, which gives quite a good effect.

Dresser7

 

Dresser5

 

Dresser2

I found some nice pieces of chins to put on the shelves.

Dresser8

 

Please spare a moment to comment

