Kitchen Table

This table was probably meant for the kitchen, but I think it could be adapted with accessories to go into any room.

BlueTablef

It has been painted in two coats of chalk paint.  The first was Clotted Cream [cream] with a top coat of Belgrave [Blue]  I waxed it with antique wax, as I wanted a darker, more aged effect.  The edges of the table top have also been sanded to soften the sharp angles around the edge.

I found it was easier to remove the slats and bars at the base of the table, for painting.

BlueTableb

Gluing it back together was trickier than I thought it would be.  The glue is not fixing to the chalk paint very well, so I am thinking of fixing the slats onto the side bars with small brass pins.

toolsbluetable

I had just enough clamps to hold this lot together.

BlueTableHeader1088

 

This Kitchen Table is for Sale in my Etsy Shop

EtsyHeader copy2

Please spare a moment to comment

